General
- The Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) provides a vast range of resources from America's libraries, archives, and museums. DPLA delivers our digitized cultural heritage, and makes it useable, through innovative digital tools.
- The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) "aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content."
- Solidarity! Revolutionary Center and Radical Library collects and digitizes "Zines (personal, non-copy written, non-traditionally peer-reviewed articles, journals, and art) that were specifically purchased, donated, traded, or created for the Solidarity! Collection."
Art and Art History
Audiobooks, eBooks, Movies
History
- The Whole Earth Catalog Online brings a formative publication of Sixties counterculture and succeeding related publications together online. "The Whole Earth Catalog offered an integrated, complex, challenging, thought-provoking, and comprehensive worldview."
Museums and Government Agencies
Music
Newspapers & Magazines
- Monoskop.org hosts an online archive of Avant-Garde & Modernist Magazines, which indexes avant-garde and modernist magazines printed in the early 20th century. The site also includes a gallery and reference guide.
Science
- GreenFILE is a research database provided for free by EBSCO. It provides "scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporation and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts."
Philosophy
World Cultures
